Progress report

As it happened, we were dismantling a bed today …

The frame

So far all the materials I’ve used have been recycled … the cross pieces were part of the Hen House run, the bed slats were once, well, a bed (!) and I found the wood preservative in the garage. I would have preferred to use the green , but there’s enough there to do the shed so I held it back for that – it’s only been done once in ten years and is in desperate need of a new coat of paint!

We haven’t yet decided what to cover it with … I could recycle an old tarpaulin, but it might be a bit flimsy? And though a bit of shade would be useful, it might be good to have at least one side transparent as we enjoy watching the hens. I think I’ll sleep on it …

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. There are so many different kinds of tarps now days you can probably find one that’s not flimsy.
    Maybe you know someone with an old canvas tarp that could be used?
    Congratulations on great thinking. Helps me to think outside the box for things, too.
    Have a great weekend!

    Reply

Leave a comment